拜科努爾旅遊指南,哈薩克斯坦

世界上第一個也是最大的太空中心

朱爾斯·凡爾納(Jules Verne)和赫伯特·威爾斯(Herbert Wells)早在第一枚火箭發射之前就已經強調了太空飛行的問題,但太空旅行的誘因是一場戰爭,即蘇聯與美國之間的冷戰。 必須以火箭速度將核武器交付給敵人; 因此,他們開始了需要測試區域的測試。 這就是貝科努爾歷史的開始。

1954年,蘇聯當局對科學家和軍官下達了一項任務,即尋找一個方便的地區進行試驗場建設。 適用的條件很少:人口稀少且非農業的大地區,可用來運送貨物和火箭的火車站的可用性,飲用水和技術水的可及性,以及其他一些條件。 在廣大國家的領土上只有3個合適的地方。 位於Syr-Darya岸邊的Kazahstan草原地區,靠近小村莊Tyuratam,附近有Moscow-Tashkent鐵路,最適合用於建造該競技場。

拜科努爾位於哈薩克斯坦境內,但直到2050年,它一直由俄羅斯租用。 這就是為什麼俄羅斯的法律適用於城市和國際機場的原因。 俄羅斯盧布用作貨幣。

儘管拜科努爾不再是一個秘密軍事目標,但仍需要獲得Roscosmos(負責太空探索的俄羅斯組織)的許可才能進入城市和太空中心。 進入和退出時,系統將要求您在所有檢查點提供許可。 此外,需要在拜科努爾旅行之前2個月申請該論文。 全球有40個有資格申請旅行社。

沒有景點的詳細信息,拜科努爾旅行指南將是不完整的。 這座城市與太空有著特殊的聯繫,因此,這座城市和世界觀的所有景像都與火箭建造和太空的歷史息息相關。 但是也有少數例外:舊機車,東正教教堂和相當新的穆斯林清真寺。

拜科努爾的主要景點包括兩個博物館(一個在城市,另一個在世界博物館),以及無數的古蹟遍布城市。 這個城市有許多著名的火箭設計師和宇航員半身像。 但是,最明亮的紀念碑是聯盟號火箭的模型。

Baikonur Travel Guide, Kazakhstan

The first and the largest space center in the world

Jules Verne and Herbert Wells had highlighted the issue of space flights long before the first rocket was launched, but the trigger for space travel was a war, the Cold War between USSR and USA. A nuclear weapon had to be delivered to the enemy at the rocket speed; thus they started tests that demanded testing areas. This is how the history of Baikonur started.

In 1954 authorities of the USSR put a task for scientists and military officers to find a convenient place for testing area construction. Few conditions applied: large underpopulated and non-agricultural region, availability of railway station for delivering cargo and rocket blocks, accessibility of drinking and technical waters, and some others. There were only 3 suitable places found on the territory of the vast country. The steppe region of Kazahstan at the shores of Syr-Darya, close to the small village Tyuratam, with a railroad Moscow-Tashkent nearby, suited the best for the construction of the cosmodrome.

Baikonur is located on the territory of Kazakhstan, but until 2050, it is rented by Russia. That is why Russian legislation applies on the territory of the city and the cosmodrome. Russian rouble is used as the currency.

Despite the fact that Baikonur is not a secret military object anymore, it is still necessary to obtain a permission from Roscosmos (Russian organization responsible for the space exploration) for getting in to the city and the space center. You will be asked to provide the permission at all checkpoints upon entry and exit. Moreover, it is required to apply for this paper 2 months before the trip to Baikonur. There are 40 travel agencies around the world eligible to apply.

Baikonur travel guide won’t be full without the details of sights. The city is related exceptionally with the space, and thus all sights of the city and the cosmodrome are tied with the history of rocket construction and the space. There are few exceptions though: old locomotive, an Orthodox Church and a rather new Muslim mosque.

Main sights of Baikonur include two museums (one in the city and one at the cosmodrome), and numerous monuments scattered around the city. The city has many busts of famous rocket designers and astronauts; however, the brightest monument of all is the model of the rocket Soyuz.