دليل بايكونور للسفر ، كازاخستان

أول وأكبر مركز فضاء في العالم

سلط جول فيرن وهربرت ويلز الضوء على قضية الرحلات الفضائية قبل وقت طويل من إطلاق الصاروخ الأول ، لكن الدافع وراء السفر إلى الفضاء كان الحرب الباردة بين الاتحاد السوفيتي والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كان لا بد من تسليم سلاح نووي إلى العدو بسرعة الصاروخ ؛ وهكذا بدأوا الاختبارات التي تتطلب اختبار المناطق. هكذا بدأ تاريخ بايكونور.

في عام 1954 ، كلفت سلطات اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية العلماء والضباط العسكريين بإيجاد مكان مناسب لاختبار بناء المنطقة. تم تطبيق شروط قليلة: منطقة كبيرة غير زراعية وغير زراعية ، وتوافر محطة سكة حديد لتوصيل البضائع وكتل الصواريخ ، وإمكانية الوصول إلى مياه الشرب والمياه التقنية ، وغيرها. تم العثور على 3 أماكن مناسبة فقط على أراضي الدولة الشاسعة. كانت منطقة السهوب في كازاخستان على شواطئ سير داريا ، بالقرب من قرية تيوراتام الصغيرة ، مع سكة ​​حديدية قريبة من موسكو - طشقند ، هي الأفضل لبناء مركز الفضاء.

تقع بايكونور على أراضي كازاخستان ، ولكن حتى عام 2050 ، تستأجرها روسيا. هذا هو السبب في أن التشريع الروسي ينطبق على أراضي المدينة و Cosmodrome. يستخدم الروبل الروسي كعملة.

على الرغم من حقيقة أن بايكونور لم تعد كائنًا عسكريًا سريًا بعد الآن ، فلا يزال من الضروري الحصول على إذن من روسكوزموس (المنظمة الروسية المسؤولة عن استكشاف الفضاء) للدخول إلى المدينة ومركز الفضاء. سيُطلب منك تقديم الإذن في جميع نقاط التفتيش عند الدخول والخروج. علاوة على ذلك ، يجب التقدم لهذه الورقة قبل شهرين من الرحلة إلى بايكونور. هناك 2 وكالة سفر حول العالم مؤهلة للتقديم.

لن يكون دليل السفر في بايكونور ممتلئًا بدون تفاصيل المعالم السياحية. ترتبط المدينة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالفضاء ، وبالتالي فإن جميع المعالم السياحية في المدينة وكونسومودروم مرتبطة بتاريخ بناء الصواريخ والفضاء. هناك استثناءات قليلة: قاطرة قديمة وكنيسة أرثوذكسية ومسجد إسلامي جديد نوعًا ما.

تشمل المعالم السياحية الرئيسية في بايكونور متحفين (أحدهما في المدينة والآخر في كوزمودروم) والعديد من المعالم الأثرية المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المدينة. المدينة بها العديد من تماثيل نصفية لمصممي الصواريخ ورواد الفضاء المشهورين. ومع ذلك ، فإن ألمع نصب هو نموذج الصاروخ سويوز.

Baikonur Travel Guide, Kazakhstan

The first and the largest space center in the world

Jules Verne and Herbert Wells had highlighted the issue of space flights long before the first rocket was launched, but the trigger for space travel was a war, the Cold War between USSR and USA. A nuclear weapon had to be delivered to the enemy at the rocket speed; thus they started tests that demanded testing areas. This is how the history of Baikonur started.

In 1954 authorities of the USSR put a task for scientists and military officers to find a convenient place for testing area construction. Few conditions applied: large underpopulated and non-agricultural region, availability of railway station for delivering cargo and rocket blocks, accessibility of drinking and technical waters, and some others. There were only 3 suitable places found on the territory of the vast country. The steppe region of Kazahstan at the shores of Syr-Darya, close to the small village Tyuratam, with a railroad Moscow-Tashkent nearby, suited the best for the construction of the cosmodrome.

Baikonur is located on the territory of Kazakhstan, but until 2050, it is rented by Russia. That is why Russian legislation applies on the territory of the city and the cosmodrome. Russian rouble is used as the currency.

Despite the fact that Baikonur is not a secret military object anymore, it is still necessary to obtain a permission from Roscosmos (Russian organization responsible for the space exploration) for getting in to the city and the space center. You will be asked to provide the permission at all checkpoints upon entry and exit. Moreover, it is required to apply for this paper 2 months before the trip to Baikonur. There are 40 travel agencies around the world eligible to apply.

Baikonur travel guide won’t be full without the details of sights. The city is related exceptionally with the space, and thus all sights of the city and the cosmodrome are tied with the history of rocket construction and the space. There are few exceptions though: old locomotive, an Orthodox Church and a rather new Muslim mosque.

Main sights of Baikonur include two museums (one in the city and one at the cosmodrome), and numerous monuments scattered around the city. The city has many busts of famous rocket designers and astronauts; however, the brightest monument of all is the model of the rocket Soyuz.