نور سلطان (أستانا سابقاً) - عاصمة كازاخستان

معلومات عامة عن نور سلطان

نور سلطان هي مدينة حديثة ذات بيئة مواتية جذابة للسياح ومريحة للمقيمين وضيوف العاصمة الكازاخستانية للعيش فيها.

أصبحت نور سلطان عاصمة كازاخستان الجديدة في عام 1998 لأسباب متنوعة. بحلول نهاية القرن العشرين ، كانت العاصمة السابقة للبلاد ألماتي تواجه مجموعة من الصعوبات التي تعرقل المزيد من التطوير للمدينة: مشكلة الزيادة السكانية (أكثر من 1.500.000 نسمة) ؛ ازدحام مروري؛ تدهور الظروف البيئية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التخطيط المحكم لـ "العاصمة الجنوبية" عمليا قيد التطور الحديث للمدينة. 

تم الاختيار لصالح نور سلطان بسبب عدد من المزايا المحددة: منطقة حضرية شاسعة ، وموقع جغرافي ملائم - بالقرب من المراكز الاقتصادية الرئيسية في البلاد ، وإمكانيات ديموغرافية كبيرة ، وبنية تحتية متطورة للنقل وبيئة ملائمة نسبيًا.

لطالما كانت سهول أكمولا الخالية من الأفق مكانًا تلتقي فيه الحضارات والثقافات المختلفة وتتشابك. ذكر "أبو التاريخ" هيرودوت ، في كتاباته ، الطريق التي مرت عبر السهوب العظيمة (التي عُرفت فيما بعد باسم طريق الحرير العظيم) ، مرت القوافل عبر هذه الأماكن. تم تعزيز تطوير الحرف اليدوية والصناعة المنزلية ، والازدهار التجاري في المدن ، التي كانت تُستخدم في السابق بشكل حصري في تربية الحيوانات والزراعة ، من خلال طرق القوافل في السهوب الكبرى.
يمكن تسمية مستوطنة بوزوك القديمة التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى ، والتي تقع على بعد خمسة كيلومترات من نور سلطان الحديثة ، بأنها سلف الألفية للعاصمة الكازاخستانية.

اليوم ، نور سلطان ليست فقط مركزًا إداريًا رئيسيًا للبلد ، وتقع عند تقاطع شبكات التنمية الرئيسية في البلاد. إنها رائدة المدينة ، حيث تحدد وتيرة التطور المبتكر لكازاخستان. المدينة ، التي تعمل كقاطرة للإصلاحات في كازاخستان في الألفية الجديدة ، هي أيضًا منطقة جذب سياحي في السهوب.

Nur-Sultan (ex Astana) - Capital of Kazakhstan

General information about Nur-Sultan

Nur-Sultan is a modern city with a favorable environment attractive for tourists and comfortable for residents and guests of the Kazakh capital to live in.

Nur-Sultan became the capital of new Kazakhstan in 1998 for a variety of reasons. By the end of the XX century, the country’s former capital Almaty was facing a heap of difficulties hampering further development of the city: the problem of overpopulation (over 1.500.000 inhabitants); traffic congestion; deteriorating environmental conditions. Moreover, compact planning of the “southern capital” in practice, restricted modern development of the city. 

The choice was made in favor of Nur-Sultan due to a number of decided advantages: vast urban area, favorable geographical location – close to the country’s main economic centers, significant demographic potential, well-developed transport infrastructure and the relatively favorable environment.

The horizonless Akmola steppes have long been the place for various civilizations and cultures to meet and intertwine. The “Father of History” Herodotus, in his writings, mentioned the route, laid through the Great Steppe (later known as the Great Silk Road), caravans passed by through these places. Development of handicrafts and home industry, trade boom in the cities, formerly traditionally employed exclusively in animal husbandry and agriculture, were boosted by the caravan routes of the Great Steppe.
The medieval ancient settlement of Bozok, found five kilometers from modern Nur-Sultan, can rightly be called a millennial predecessor of the Kazakh capital.

Today Nur-Sultan is not only a country’s major administrative center, located at the intersection of major development networks of the country. It is the city-leader, setting the pace in the innovative development of Kazakhstan. The city, which acts as a locomotive of the reforms in Kazakhstan of the new millennium is also a tourist attraction in the steppes.