土库曼斯坦塞赫塔巴特

Serkhetabad镇位于土库曼斯坦南部Mary Veloyat的Kushka河中。 该市约有15,000人居住。 1967年,塞尔希塔巴德(Serkhetabad)被授予城市地位。 1992年,该市正式成立。 该镇离玛丽·坎大加(Mary-Kandagar)公路不远。

1890年,库什卡(Kushka)由俄罗斯士兵成立,取代了现在的定居点。 它是一个前沿哨所,从阿富汗部落守卫着俄罗斯帝国最遥远的边界。 应当记住,库什卡要塞是俄罗斯帝国的遥远点,为了纪念罗曼诺夫故居300周年,在堡垒中设了一个10米高的十字架来纪念库什卡要塞在河的边缘,建立了同名的库什卡要塞。 并非偶然地选择了位置。 河谷是农业的理想之选,同时具有重要的战略地位。不久,在要塞变成了一个世纪的城市之后,在要塞旁边建起了一座城镇。 在这个山谷的中心,堡垒本身占据了广阔的区域。 这座城堡在XNUMX世纪初成为一个小型军事城市,其设计是围绕永久性的防御设施而设计的。 它由居民区,仓库,仓库和供人员使用的通道组成。 一个小的东正教教堂占据了中间。

苏联时期的堡垒历史也充满了事件。 塔什干的工作人员在1917年受到要塞要塞的保护,在1918年XNUMX月与白卫队作战。 抵御库什卡的保护已成为中亚红军和白卫队战斗的英勇事迹之一。 为纪念红军的英勇行为而修建了纪念苏联士兵在该市胜利的纪念馆。

Serhetabat, Turkmenistan

Serkhetabad town is located in Turkmenistan’s southern Kushka River in the Mary Veloyat. About 15,000 people live in the city. In 1967, Serkhetabad was given city status. In 1992, the city became formally established. The town is not far from the road of Mary-Kandagar.

In 1890 Kushka was founded by Russian soldiers in place of the present settlement. It was a frontier outpost, defending from afghan tribes the farthest boundaries of the Russian Empire. It should be remembered, that the Kushka fortress was the far-off point of the Russo Empire which, in honor of the 300 anniversary of the House of Romanov, was celebrated with a 10-m-high cross set up in the fortress in one of the high hills.On the edge of the river, Kushka Fortress with the same name was founded. Not by coincidence was the location selected. The valley of the River was ideal for farming alongside the significant strategic position and soon a town was built next to the fortress that was turned into a city for a century. In the center of this valley, the fortress itself occupied a vast area. The castle, which became a small military city at the turn of the twentieth century, was designed around permanent defences. It consisted of neighbourhoods, store houses, depots and accommodation for officers forming many avenues. A tiny Orthodox Church occupied the middle.

The history of the fortress in the Soviet period was also full of incidents. In 1917 the Tashkent staff were protected by the Fortress Garrison and in August 1918 the White Guard Unit was fought. Protection against Kushka has become one of the valiant episodes of the Red Army and White Guard fighting in Central Asia. The memorial to the Soviet soldier to celebrate the victory in the city was built in honor of the Red Army’s valiant acts.