土库曼斯坦旅行常见问题解答

签证和注册

所有外国公民都需要土库曼斯坦旅游签证。 要获得签证,持牌旅游签证机构必须向您提供支持或邀请函(LOI)。 意向书安排在2-3周内。 一旦意向书获得批准,我们将向您发送该文档的副本。 意向书允许在土库曼斯坦的使馆或领事馆出国的签证,并直接在法拉布,沙瓦特(乌兹别克斯坦的奇瓦),乔伊利(乌兹别克斯坦的努库斯)和高丹(巴吉吉兰,马什哈德,伊朗)和贝克德(阿克套)的土库曼领地获得签证。 , 哈萨克斯坦)。 签证不应来自塞拉克(伊朗),塞拉塔巴特(阿富汗),土库曼巴希陆地边界(里海港口)。

是的,您可以在抵达阿什哈巴德国际机场时获得土库曼斯坦签证。 您将需要出示批准的邀请函。

旅游签证持有人应在抵达土库曼斯坦的72个工作小时内在国家旅游注册办公室进行注册(商务签证持有人已在国家移民局注册)。 我们的旅游套餐包括注册服务; 为了接管注册过程,我们将在开始时需要您的护照,并在注册12小时后将其退还。

到达之前

土库曼斯坦是大陆性气候。 夏季的平均温度在+ 30-32°C之间,而冬季的温度下降到-5°C。 白天的白天温度变化很大:沙漠的年平均降雨量在山区介于80mm和400mm之间。 同时,平原上经常出现热风和沙尘暴。 最频繁的时间通常是春季(XNUMX月至XNUMX月)和秋季(XNUMX月至XNUMX月)。

带入土库曼斯坦的金额没有限制。

抵达后

您可以在主要酒店,贸易中心,机场和火车站的银行和兑换处用美元兑换土库曼人的货币。 建议携带1996年或以后发行的国家纸币。

通常,五星级酒店会接受信用卡。 只有在阿什哈巴德,您才能使用万事达卡,美国运通卡或Visa卡兑现美元。

不建议饮用自来水,但可以安全地使用开水。 可以在全国各地购买瓶装水。

素食者必须订购特别准备的食物,因为通常没有素食。 当地市场上有各种各样的新鲜蔬菜和水果。

您可以在4星级和5星级酒店找到免费的Wi-Fi。

普通问题

电压为220V。为了在只有110 / 120V电源的地方使用220/240电压设备,您需要使用降压转换器或组合转换器。

通常,对服装没有严格的限制。 在参观宗教场所,清真寺,陵墓时,对于男性来说,最好避免穿短裤,对于女性,建议遮盖肩膀,胸部,最好戴上帽子或头巾。

土库曼斯坦的国家货币是土库曼马纳特。 它是在1年1993月2009日引入的。5000年以本国货币计价,以1旧马纳特= 1新马纳特的比率替换了旧马纳特。 所有旧纸币和硬币都带有前总统萨帕拉穆拉特·尼亚佐夫(Saparmurat Niyazov)的形象。 在新钞上,您会发现土库曼著名人物和建筑古迹的图像。 纸币以5、10、20、50、100、500、100马纳特的面额发行。 一马纳特等于XNUMX坚戈。

本国语言是土库曼语。 俄语被广泛用作第二语言。 独立后的一代人越来越多地说英语,法语和土耳其语等其他外语,但您仍然会发现,在翻译/向导的协助下旅行和交流很有意义。

土库曼斯坦的航空公司有从阿什哈巴德(Ashgabat)到其他五个土库曼斯坦主要城市(土库曼纳巴特,玛丽,达索古兹,土库曼巴希和巴尔干纳巴德)的定期航空联系。 可以在飞行日期前14天提前购买电子机票。

Turkmenistan Travel FAQ

Visa and Registration

A Turkmenistan tourist visa is required for all foreign nationals. To obtain a visa, a licensed tourist visa agency must provide you with a letter of support or invitation (LOI). The LOI is arranged in 2-3 weeks. We will send a copy of the document to you as soon as LOI has been approved. The LOI allows visas to the Embassy or Consulate of Turkmenistan abroad and to be obtained directly at Turkmen lands in Farab, Shavat (Chiva, Uzbekistan), Choyyli (Nukus, Uzbekistan) and Gaudan (Bajgiran, Mashhad, Iran), and Bekdash (Aktau, Kazakhstan). Visa should not come from the Serakhs (Iran), Serhetabat (Afghan), Turkmenbashi land boundaries (the Caspian Sea Port).

Yes, you can get Turkmenistan visa at Ashgabat International Airport upon arrival. You will be required to show an approved letter of invitation.

Tourist visa holders are to be registered within 72 business hours of arrival in Turkmenistan at the State Tourist Registration Office (business visa holders are registered with the State Migration Service). Our tour packages include registration service; in order to take over the registration process, we will need your passport at the start and return it after 12 hours of registration.

Before Arrival

The climate is sharp continental in Turkmenistan. The average temperature during the summer is between +30-32°C while in the winter the temperature drops to -5°C. Daytime temperature changes considerably over the year: The average annual precipitation in deserts varies between 80mm and 400mm in the mountains. Simultaneously hot winds and dust storms are frequent in the plains. The most frequented time is generally spring (April to June) and autumn (September to October).

There is no limitation in amount of money to bring into Turkmenistan.

After Arrival

You can exchange USD for Turkmen manats at banks and exchange offices in major hotels, trade centers, airports and railway stations. It is recommended to bring in the country banknotes issued in or after 1996.

Usually five-star hotels accept credit cards. Only in Ashgabat you can use MasterCard, AMEX or Visa Cards to cash US dollars.

Drinking tap water is not recommended but boiled water is safe to use. Bottled water can be bought throughout the country.

Vegetarians have to order specially prepared food, as there is usually no vegetarian food available. There is a wide range of fresh vegetables and fruits in local markets.

You can find free Wi-Fi at 4 and 5 star hotels.

General Questions

The voltage is 220 V. In order to use 110/120-Voltage devices in places where there is only a 220/240V power you need to use step-down voltage converter or a combination converter.

Generally, there are no strict limitations on clothing. While visiting religious places, mosques, mausoleums, for men it is better to avoid wearing shorts, for ladies it is advised to cover shoulders, chest and, preferably, to wear a hat or a headscarf.

Turkmenistan national currency is Turkmen manat. It was introduced on November 1, 1993. In 2009 there was held denomination of the national currency, replacing old manat on a ratio of 5000 old manats=1 new manat. All old notes and coins had the image of the former president Saparmurat Niyazov. On new bills you will find images of prominent Turkmen people and architectural monuments. Banknotes are issued in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 manats. One manat is equal to 100 tenge.

National language is Turkmen. Russian is widely used as a second language. While the post-independence generation is increasingly speaking other foreign languages such as English, French and Turkish, you will still find it rewarding to travel and communicate with the assistance of a translator/guide.

Turkmenistan airlines operate regular air connections from Ashgabat to five other major Turkmenistan cities (Turkmenabat, Mary, Dashoguz, Turkmenbashi, and Balkanabad). Electronic air tickets can be purchased in advance, 14 days prior to the flight date.