乌兹别克斯坦的沙米说峡谷

浅浮雕的岩画-青铜时代的美术馆

Sarmysh说区位于Navoi市东北45公里处的Karatau南坡上,是中亚最著名的有岩画的地方之一。 卡拉陶(Karatau)是Nurata山脉的马刺之一。 山脊的南面有Zarafshan山谷。 萨尔米什(Sarmysh)说的自然是多种多样的,那里种着各种各样的树木,山坡上覆盖着茂密的灌木丛。 山谷在春天是一个引人注目的景点:郁金香,罂粟遍地开花,周围遍布着广阔的绿色植物。

距离Sarmish儿童健康营地最近的地方是到达Sarmish-say的岩画。 营地范围约1,5公里。 如果在夏季组织营岩画之旅,那是夏令营到处都是儿童的季节,则必须步行穿越营地。 在一年中的其他任何季节,都可以驾车经过。 扎营后,您应该再覆盖2公里,直到到达目的地。

不幸的是,这片土地缺乏良好的道路。 但是,一路克服之后,您将出现在风景如画的萨尔米什河峡谷中,在这里您会发现石头,青铜,早期铁器和中世纪时期独特的考古遗迹。

领土的面积确实很大-20平方公里。 它们共同构成了古代世界和中世纪历史遗迹的独特文化和历史情结。

到今天,在Sarmysh-say中发现了10,000多个岩画。 这是一个非常庞大而多样的岩石艺术收藏。 大部分的岩画位于河的中游。 在岩画附近有坟墓和圣地。

科学家–乌兹别克斯坦共和国科学院考古研究所的考古学家并未排除早在旧石器时代(公元前300至15年)就居住过萨尔米什族领土的可能性。 在新石器时代(公元前6至5世纪),凯尔塔米那文化的猎人和渔民部落定居于此。 管道的便利位置,淡水的可利用性和大量的动物使Sarmysh-say成为进行仪式的便捷场所。 根据考古学家的说法,这里是举行宗教仪式的地方。

Sarmysh-say岩画的年龄确定是一个有问题的任务。 人们应该仔细研究绘图的情节,样式,应用图像的技术,以及沙漠棕褐色,重叠的图片等等,以便至少给出大概的日期。 作为创作岩石艺术的过程及其调查的过程,这是一项非常困难且耗时的任务。

Sarmysh说的岩画在年龄,样式和情节上都不同。 这是乌鲁斯的图片,指的是石器时代和青铜器时代,还有鹿,山羊的图像,这些都是典型的斯基特人艺术圈部落的动物风格(公元IX-II年代早期的公元前)。 在萨尔米什说的岩画中也可以找到与中世纪有关的后期。 它们描绘了中世纪的家养山羊,骆驼,狗,以及易于注明日期的阿拉伯文字。

石器时代和青铜时代(公元前7-2年)的岩画是Sarmysh说中最古老的图像。 这些主要是乌鲁斯人的岩石雕刻。 在阿塞拜疆和阿拉伯半岛领土上也发现了类似的数字。 图像的大小从30-40厘米到70-80厘米不等。 这些古代石刻中有许多在技术上相似,因此可以假定它们是由一位大师制作的。

铁器时代早期的刻在岩石上的文字以“动物”风格为特征,这些特征是斯基泰人的游牧部落的典型特征。 基本上,它们描绘了鹿,野公羊,马,骆驼。 乌鲁木齐没有石刻,但游牧民族的弓箭影像以及骑兵和狩猎场景却很典型。 与更古老的岩石雕刻相反,萨卡-斯基特时期的岩石雕刻较小。 此外,它们是由不同的艺术家制作的,但是大师们非常仔细地并且以很高的精确度转移了动物和人类的图像。

后期的岩画较轻且较粗。 岩石雕刻技术很简单,但是内容没有显示出古代历史时期的典型变化。 基本上,它们描绘了宠物。 也有阿拉伯文铭文,与古代图像混合在一起。 人们还可以看到骑着鞭子的骑士。 与萨克斯(Saks)岩石雕刻不同,中世纪的岩画很容易被勾勒。 设计上没有精度和优雅。

Sarmish-say Gorge, Uzbekistan

Sarmish-say Petroglyphs - the Bronze Age Art Gallery

The Sarmysh-say tract, located on the southern slopes of Karatau, 45 km north-east of the Navoi city, is one of the most famous places in Central Asia with petroglyphs. Karatau is one of the spurs of the Nurata mountains. There is the valley of Zarafshan to the south of the ridge. Sarmysh-say nature is diverse, there grow different kinds of trees, and slopes are covered with dense thickets of shrubs. The valley is a striking sight in spring: tulips, poppies grow everywhere, there are vast expanses of greenery around.

The nearest way to the petroglyphs of the Sarmish-say lays through the Sarmish Children’s Health camp. The territory of the camp is around 1,5 km. If tour to the petroglyphs is organized in the summer, the season when the camp is full of children, the territory of it have to be crossed by foot. At any other season of the year, it can be passed by car. After the camp, you should cover a distance of another 2 km till the point of destination.

Unfortunatelly, this territory is lack of good roads. However, after overcoming all the way, you will appear in the picturesque gorge of the Sarmysh river, where you will find the unique archaeological monuments of the Stone, Bronze, Early Iron and Middle Age periods of history.

The size of the territory of really huge – 20 square kilometers. Together they form a unique cultural and historical complex of historical monuments of the ancient world and medieval times.

By today, over 10,000 petroglyphs were discovered in Sarmysh-say. It is a very large and varied collection of rock art. Most of the petroglyphs are located in the middle reaches of the say (the river). There are burial mounds and sacred places near petroglyphs.

Scientists – archaeologists of the Archaeological Institute under the Academy of Science of the Republic of Uzbekistan not exclude the possibility that the territory Sarmysh-say was inhabited as early as in the Paleolithic era (300-15 thousand years BC). In the Neolithic period (6th – 5th centuries BC) tribes of hunters and fishers of Keltaminar culture settled here. The convenient location of the tract, the availability of fresh water and a large number of animals turned Sarmysh-say into a convenient place for the performance of rituals. According to the archeologists it was a place for religious ceremonies.

The age determination of Sarmysh-say petroglyphs is a problematic task. One should carefully study the plot, style, technique of application images as well as desert tan, overlapping pictures and much more to give at least an approximate date. As the process of creating rock art and the process of their investigation – a very difficult and time consuming task.

Sarmysh-say petroglyphs vary in age, style and plot. Here is a picture of uruses, which are referred to the Stone and Bronze Ages, images of deers, goats in the animal style typical for the Scythian tribes of art circle (early Iron IX-II cent. BC). Also in Sarmysh-say petroglyphs can be found later period relating to the Middle Ages. They depict medieval domestic goats, camels, dogs, and just as easily dated Arabic inscription.

Petroglyphs of the Stone and Bronze Ages (7th -2nd ) millennium BC are the most ancient images in Sarmysh-say. These are mainly rock carvings of uruses. Similar figures were discovered on the territory of Azerbaijan and the Arabian Peninsula. The size of the images varied from 30-40 cm to 70-80 cm. Many of these ancient rock carvings are similar in technique, so that it can be assumed that they were made by one master.

Petroglyphs of the early Iron Age are distinguished with “animal” style typical for the nomadic tribes of the Scythians. Basically, they depict deer, wild rams, horses, camels. There are no rock carvings of the uruses, but there are typical for nomads images of a bow and arrows, as well as horsemen and hunting scenes. In contrast to the more ancient rock carvings, Saka-Scythian period rock carvings are smaller. In addition, they were made by different artists, but the masters very carefully and with big precise transferred the images of animals and humans.

Petroglyphs of the later period are lighter and coarser. The rock carvings technique is quite simple, but the content shows no variety typical for the ancient historical periods. Basically they depict pets. There are also Arabic inscriptions, mixed with ancient images. One can also see horsemen, with whip in hand. Unlike Saks rock carvings, medieval petroglyphs get sketchy. No precision and elegance in design.

Sarmish-say Tours

$8,000 Central Asia Tour by Road

Central Asia Tour by Road

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 20 days
$6,200 Central Asia Ethno-cultural Tour
$6,000 Central Asia in 2 Weeks

Central Asia in 2 Weeks

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 14 days
$5,000 Capitals of Central Asia

Capitals of Central Asia

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 12 days
$3,000 Central Asian Express Tour

Central Asian Express Tour

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 8 days
$8,000 Five Stans

Five Stans

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 23 days
$3,500 Central Asia Destinations

Central Asia Destinations

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 15 days
$6,000 Central Asia on Silk Road

Central Asia on Silk Road

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 18 days
$2,600 Kyrgyzstan-Uzbekistan Group Tour
$1,600 Uzbekistan-Tajikistan Group Tour
$3,500 Central Asia Group Tour

Central Asia Group Tour

Central Asia Tours Group tours 0 review(s) 14 days
$1,500 Trecking Tour to Ala-Kul Lake
$1,500 Kyrgyzstan Mountain Trekking Tour
$1,500 Tour to Khan-Tengri and Pobeda
$1,000 Kyrgyzstan Winter Tour

Kyrgyzstan Winter Tour

Mountain Tours Kyrgyzstan 0 review(s) 6 days
$120 Ala-Archa Gorge and Bishkek Tour

Ala-Archa Gorge and Bishkek Tour

Day Tours 0 review(s) 1 day
$150 Uzgen Tour

Uzgen Tour

Day Tours 0 review(s) 1 day

Map of Sarmish say