Шахимардан, Ферганская долина

Шахимардан: живописный уголок природы в Ферганской долине

Город-курорт Шахимардан расположен в живописном горном районе (1500 м над уровнем моря), в 55 км от Ферганы. Это место необычайной красоты, затерянное в горах Алайского хребта и с двух сторон омываемое речками Дуб-Су и Кок-Су. В семи километрах к юго-востоку от Шахимардана находится озеро Куликуббон или Голубое озеро. Оно образовалось после серии сильных землетрясений 1766 года. Озеро находится на высоте 1,724 метра над уровнем моря. Его длина 170 м, ширина - 60 м, глубина - 5-10 м. К озеру ведет двухкилометровая канатная дорога.

Прохладный воздух, бурные реки и горные озера делают этот регион прекрасным местом для отдыха и путешествий. Более того, Шахимардан также считается священным местом, местом религиозного паломничества.

Согласно мусульманской традиции, Шахимардан посетил сам Хазрат Али, четвертый халиф, зять Пророка Мухаммеда, и здесь находится одна из его возможных семи могил. «Шахимардан» на персидском языке означает «Владыка людей», что также коррелирует с именем Хазрат-Али. В 20-х годах в центре Шахимардана были мечеть и мавзолей Хазрат-Али, куда верующие приходили помолиться. Однако в эпоху гонений на религию советские власти разрушили мавзолей Али. И только после обретения Узбекистаном независимости в 1993 году мавзолей Хазрат-Али был перестроен на том же месте и сохранил свой внешний вид.

В 1930-х годах в результате обмена территориями между Узбекистаном и Кыргызстаном Шахимардан вошел в состав Узбекистана. Недолго Шахимардан назывался Хамзаабад в честь поэта и основоположника узбекской драмы Хамзы Хаким-заде Ниязи. В марте 1929 года в селе Шахимардан Хамза был убит. В 60-е годы в его честь были построены музей и мавзолей Хамзы, а в 1989 году, во время празднования столетней годовщины со дня рождения Хамзы, в Шахимардане открыли новый музей и памятник этому талантливому деятелю.

Шахимардан Туры

$8,000 Five Stans

Five Stans

Частные туры по Центральной Азии 0 обзор (ов) 23 дней
$150 Узген Тур

Узген Тур

Дневные туры 0 обзор (ов) 1 день

Карта Шахимардана

Shakhimardan, Ferghana Valley

Shakhimardan: a picturesque piece of nature in Ferghana Valley

The city-resort Shakhimardan lies in the picturesque mountainous region (1500 m above sea level), 55 km from Ferghana. This is the place of great beauty, lost in the mountains of the Alai Range and washed by rivulets of Oak-Su and Kok-Su on both sides. Seven kilometers to the southeast of Shakhimardan there is the lake Kulikubbon or Blue Lake. It was formed after a series of strong earthquakes in 1766. The lake lies at the altitude of 1,724 meters above sea level. Its length is 170 m, width – 60 m, depth – 5-10 m. Two kilometers cableway leads to the lake.

Cool air, rushing rivers and mountain lakes make this region a wonderful place for recreation and travel. Moreover, Shakhimardan is also considered the sacred area, a place of religious pilgrimage.

Muslim tradition states that Hazrat Ali himself, the fourth caliph, son-in-law of Prophet Muhammad visited Shakhimardan, and one of his possible seven graves is located here. “Shakhimardan” in Persian language means “Lord of the people”, which also correlates with the name of Hazrat-Ali. In 20-ies in the center of Shakhimardan there was the mosque and the mausoleum of Hazrat-Ali, where believers came to pray. However, during the era of religion persecution, the Soviet authorities destroyed the mausoleum of Ali. And only when Uzbekistan gained independence in 1993 the mausoleum of Hazrat-Ali was re-built in the same place and preserved its outer form.

In the 1930’s in the result of exchange of territories between Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan, Shakhimardan became the part of Uzbekistan. For short period Shakhimardan was called as Hamzaabad, in honor of the poet and the founder of the Uzbek drama Khamza Hakim-zade Niyazi. In March 1929 in the village of Shakhimardan Khamza was killed. In the 60ties the museum and mausoleum of Khamza were constructed in his honor, and in 1989 during the celebration of the centennial anniversary of the birth of Khamza the new museum and a monument to this talented figure were opened in Shakhimardan.

Shakhimardan Tours

$8,000 Central Asia Tour by Road

Central Asia Tour by Road

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 20 days
$6,200 Central Asia Ethno-cultural Tour
$6,000 Central Asia in 2 Weeks

Central Asia in 2 Weeks

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 14 days
$5,000 Capitals of Central Asia

Capitals of Central Asia

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 12 days
$3,000 Central Asian Express Tour

Central Asian Express Tour

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 8 days
$8,000 Five Stans

Five Stans

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 23 days
$3,500 Central Asia Destinations

Central Asia Destinations

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 15 days
$6,000 Central Asia on Silk Road

Central Asia on Silk Road

Central Asia Private Tours 0 review(s) 18 days
$2,600 Kyrgyzstan-Uzbekistan Group Tour
$1,600 Uzbekistan-Tajikistan Group Tour
$3,500 Central Asia Group Tour

Central Asia Group Tour

Central Asia Tours Group tours 0 review(s) 14 days
$1,500 Trecking Tour to Ala-Kul Lake
$1,500 Kyrgyzstan Mountain Trekking Tour
$1,500 Tour to Khan-Tengri and Pobeda
$1,000 Kyrgyzstan Winter Tour

Kyrgyzstan Winter Tour

Mountain Tours Kyrgyzstan 0 review(s) 6 days
$120 Ala-Archa Gorge and Bishkek Tour

Ala-Archa Gorge and Bishkek Tour

Day Tours 0 review(s) 1 day
$150 Uzgen Tour

Uzgen Tour

Day Tours 0 review(s) 1 day

Map of Shakhimardan