土库曼斯坦之旅会带来什么

到土库曼斯坦旅行会有什么期望?

到土库曼斯坦旅行会有什么期望?

土库曼斯坦之旅会带来什么 2021-02-25T19:30:11-05:00

到土库曼斯坦旅行会有什么期望?

从中东通往丝绸之路的门户在文化,历史和风景上与其他“斯坦人”截然不同,并且由于疯狂,世界上没有其他地方可以像它那样疯狂。

你为什么要去

想想中东好客-喝了三杯伏特加酒之后。 远离旅游小径,您会发现真正好奇的人,自豪地让您了解他们迷人的历史和传统,并为您提供生活中最美好的事物。

苏联在1991年瓦解时,中亚五个国家首次成为自己的国家,以新兴的民族身份取代了共产主义。 土库曼斯坦 不久,以已故总统尼亚佐夫(Niyazov)的怪异个性崇拜而闻名,他于2006年去世,将首都阿什哈巴德(Ashgabat)变成了自己的圣地,包括随太阳旋转的金色雕像。

长期以来,中亚一直是帝国的十字路口,从古代波斯人到成吉思汗,不列颠帝国和俄罗斯,最近成为苏联的最南端。

土库曼斯坦之旅会带来什么

文化塑造

土库曼人的文化不仅限于尼亚佐夫及其继任者现任总统古尔邦古利·别尔迪穆克哈米多夫(Gurbanguly Berdimukhamedov),尽管您可以买到很多宣传书籍,以在离开后很长时间就能记住它们。

土库曼人是游牧沙漠部落的后裔,他们将万物有灵论灌输给伊斯兰教。 您会发现在全国各地散布着朝圣者的神殿,当地人停下来敬拜,留运物品并参加各种仪式,例如绕着宣礼塔走走。

面包对土库曼人来说是神圣的,因此只能用手将其弄碎,并且永远不会扔掉。 尼亚佐夫(Niyazov)在最后,最艰难的日子里,他甚至以母亲的名字将其更名为古尔班索坦(Gurbansoltan)。

虽然有很多地方美食,例如 plov (美味的乌兹别克饭)和土库曼斯坦的特产是俄罗斯最爱,包括里海鱼子酱 shashlyk,开胃烧烤的肉类和蔬菜,几乎具有神奇的美味,当然可以用啤酒和伏特加洗净。

土库曼斯坦之旅会带来什么

什么期望

有着如此不寻常的历史,请为一些疯狂的旅行做好准备。 过境本身就是一种体验,守卫几乎可以肯定会穿过您的行李-我和我的朋友甚至发现自己必须模仿避孕药的作用,并让守卫玩我们的iPhone并向他们展示照片。生活回到家。

在充满压迫的政治气氛中,警察对摄影特别是对阿什哈巴德政府大楼特别敏感,这不足为奇。 最好的选择是咨询您的向导,但是如果您是一个人或感到面颊,保持离散,并且如果停下来(警察通常会吹口哨),请准备向他们展示您的相机并准备删除有问题的快照。 当地妇女也可能不利于拍摄照片,因此请务必先询问。

作为一个在文化上比较保守的地方的女性旅行者,请采取通常的预防措施,例如晚上不独自走路,但是您可能会遇到的唯一麻烦是凝视。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan?

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan?

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan 2021-02-25T19:30:11-05:00

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan?

The gateway to the Silk Road from the Middle East is distinct from the other ‘Stans’ in culture, history, and landscape, and for sheer craziness, there is nowhere else in the world quite like it.

Why you should go

Think Middle Eastern hospitality – after three shots of vodka. Being well off the tourist trail, you’ll find genuinely curious people, proud to let you in on their fascinating history and traditions, and ply you with the best things in life.

When the USSR crumbled in 1991, the five Central Asian states became countries in their own right for the first time, and replaced communism with burgeoning national identities. Turkmenistan soon became known for the bizarre personality cult of the late President Niyazov, who died in 2006, turning the capital Ashgabat into a shrine to himself, including a golden statue that rotated with the sun.

Central Asia has long been the crossroads of empires from the ancient Persians through Genghis Khan, imperial Britain and Russia, and most recently as the southernmost tip of the Soviet Union.

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan

Culture

Turkmen culture is far more than just Niyazov and his successor, current president Gurbanguly Berdimukhamedov, although there’s plenty of propaganda books you can buy to remember them long after you’ve left.

Descendants of nomadic desert tribes, the Turkmen infuse their Islam with animism. You’ll find pilgrims’ shrines dotted all around the country, with locals stopping to worship, leave items for luck, and attend to rituals, like walking around minarets in circles.

Bread is sacred to the Turkmen, so it’s only broken by hand, and never, ever thrown out. Towards Niyazov’s last, maddest days, he even renamed it Gurbansoltan, after his mother.

While there’s lots of regional cuisine, like plov (a delicious Uzbek rice dish), and Russian favourites including caviar from the Caspian Sea, Turkmenistan’s speciality is shashlyk, open-coal barbecued meat and vegetables that take on an almost magical deliciousness, washed down, of course, with beer and vodka.

What to expect on a trip to Turkmenistan

What to expect

With such an unusual history, be prepared for a few wild travel moments. The border crossing is an experience in itself, and the guards will almost certainly go through your luggage – my friend and I even found ourselves having to mime the role of the contraceptive pill, and let the guards play with our iPhones and show them  photos of life back home.

In a repressive political climate, it won’t come as much of a surprise that the police can be sensitive about photography, particularly around government buildings in Ashgabat. Your best bet it is to ask your guide, but if you’re alone or feeling cheeky, be discrete, and if stopped (police will usually whistle), be prepared to show them your camera and offer to delete offending snaps. Local women may also be adverse to having their photograph taken, so always ask first.

As a female traveller in a culturally conservative place, take the usual precautions like not walking alone at night, but the only trouble you’re likely to encounter is a bit of staring.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.